top of page

14 Masters national champions crowned in time trial

The opening event of the 2024 Federation University RoadNats Ballarat featured the Masters individual time trials at the Mt Helen campus.

For 14 of the age categories, these included the 2023 AusCycling Masters Time Trial National Championships, which had been rescheduled from September in Shepparton.

Eighty riders contested the 18.8-kilometre race against the clock. Congratulations to the placegetters in the Masters time trial!



  • WMAS10: Elizabeth RANDALL (Blackburn CC)

  • WMAS8: Lyn VASUDEVA (Vikings CC ACT)

  • WMAS7: Anna MURRAY (Randwick CC)

  • WMAS6: Anna DAVIS (Coburg CC)

  • WMAS5: Kelly PHUAH (Redlands Cycling & Multisport Club)

  • WMAS4 (non-championship): Heidi HUNT (Sutherland Shire CC)

  • WMAS3 (non-championship): Tania LAUNDER (Jindabyne CC)

  • WMAS2 (non-championship): Jodie WALKER (Coburg CC)


  • MMAS10: Robert BRASZELL (Ballarat / Sebastopol CC)

  • MMAS9: Roger CULL (Sydney CC)

  • MMAS8: Peter RITCHIE (Manly Warringah CC)

  • MMAS7: Alan NELSON (Caufield Carnegie CC)

  • MMAS6: Joe SPANO (Carnegie Caulfield CC)

  • MMAS5: Chris LING (Dulwich Hill BC)

  • MMAS4 (non-championship): Tom LEAPER (Blackburn CC)

  • MMAS3: Stephen LANE (Colac CC)

  • MMAS2: Rhys CLARKE (Camden CC)

  • MMAS1: Nick LOCANDRO (Ballarat / Sebastopol CC)


Photos by Josh Chadwick and Con Chronis / AusCycling.


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page